image

I tell my youngest that things always work out the way they are meant to  “In time, this too shall pass”. We have to hope for the best and plan for the worst.  Which is what we are doing. We are always learning.  We are always preparing for what may be next.

image

If it was easy, everyone could do it. We just keep.doing the best we can. Learning what we can so we can understand the world better and how we fit in it.

image

I sure do love those chickens. My summer plants decline e as my fall plants start to do their thing. Fall is here again and brings the bounty of the harvest. I have baking to do, and campfires to light. I have projects needing attention, and seeds to sow. Life goes on.

image

I had this crazy idea in January of this year. I wanted to raise some chickens and plant a kitchen garden with herbs.

So I did it.

image

I hope.to share more about our adventures in food, fowl and farm in future posts.
image

